2014 : high highs and low lows!

Phew! only 3 more days and it’s bye bye 2014 and Hello 2015!

this year has been an emotional roller coaster for me I experienced my first heart break, had two back to back failed relationships so you can say when it came to the love department I wasn’t so lucky..

also I was struggling in my studies because I got caught up in the outings and parties, so when my final exam results came back and I found out that I failed at two subjects also I had lots of problems with my family so that just broke my optimistic cheerful spirit and I fell into a deep spiral of depression.

things just kept getting worse till my depression became more serious and it lead me to suicide..I know you might judge me for that, but hey! not all of us are strong as you..so keep the judging to yourself.

after recovering from that, things finally started turning around, I started getting my cheerful optimistic mood back

things started getting back to normal with my family, love life started getting better and I started dating again..but it only lasted for a month because the person I was dating was troubled and he committed suicide.

so, cupid please give me a break!

I also lost some people I used to call my “friends” and gained others that I can proudly call my friends.

but hey I got to go and see Lady gaga live, one of the people I look up to, which believe me or not reminded me of who I was and reminded me to be strong and have faith and believe that tomorrow will be a better day.

so after all that I have been through this year, I can honestly say that I have no regrets

I don’t regret what I’ve been through. I’ve had ups and downs, super highs and some really low lows. I’ve been so blessed that I could never say, ‘I wish this didn’t happen.’ It’s part of who I am. There’s nothing in my life that’s so ugh I believe that one day I will find my middle ground and be happy.
If you have had an shitty year my advice to you is Forgive the past, forgive yourself, forgive your partner, and love the present moment for what its worth. There are plenty of beautiful things to love right now; you just have to want to see them.
So, let’s welcome 2015 with a positive energy with a smile and welcoming arms.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

